Now What? Writer’s Block!

I have discovered that writing a novel is sometimes like wading through a creek in the dark.  At some point you will run into a rock or stumbling block.  You’ll have to decide if you can step over it; write around it; or if you must go a whole new direction.

I’ve also discovered that sitting in my chair and staring at my computer screen does not help.  Lately I find myself stepping over the obstacle and writing a different scene.  Upon completing the new scene I often realize that the transition or solution to my previous quandary is perfectly clear.

On other days I take a whole new direction.  I get out of my chair and go for a walk….

Your reply

