The Ski Mishap

It was a freak accident that had sent me spiraling downhill; leaving only a sliver of my ski visible above the snow. A large doe had crossed the trail in front of me and I lost control.  The edge of the ski sliced my flesh like a razor and left my arm spurting blood into the cavern my body had created.

I struggled. The blood was rushing to my head and I felt as if I were totally upside down.  Wet and slimy blood dripped down my arm and onto my face.  I wasn’t sure from where the blood came, but my arm stung and my face was beginning to numb.  The more I struggled the weaker I got.

I gasped.  The snow was suffocating me.

(That is as far as I am going to go.  Please feel free to finish this 3WW story any way you like. Three word Wednesday words:  control, flesh and razor.)

One thought on “The Ski Mishap

  1. you did say feel free to finish it I hope you don’t mind I loved your story and added this.

    I dug at the snow with my good arm with all my might. Surely someone would come soon…would realize I was missing? I shivered and begged God to help me. I drifted in and out of consciousness and then I heard the hum of a snowmobile. I tried to yell but only whimpers came out.There were sounds nearby but they sounded like they were going in the opposite direction.Then I heard the start of the snowmobile.I wouldn’t be rescued today. I made my peace with God and waited for death to claim me.Freezing to death would be easier if i just went to sleep I reasoned.I closed my eyes only to open them seconds later as a person grabbed me saying
    “Where are you hurt?Don;t worry I have a stretcher for my snowmobile. You’ll have help soon.You just hang in there.”
    I breathed a sigh of relief and said a prayer of thanks that I would live..

Your reply

